Skoda Kodiaq SUV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

So... Yesterday the big day happened! I emptied and cleaned my Yeti 2.0tdi 140bhp L&K (two full crates of 'stuff'...), headed to my dealer, and handed my keys in, and got ready to sign up a couple of papers and got back on the road with my Jungle green Kodi Edition!

Except that... the dealer realised the car had a pending recall due to a software malfuntion (something to do with the SOS emergency function apparently... ) They kept it vague, but let's say that it meant waiting 90' for the work to be done... Frustrating. (recall dated 12/4/17 so anyone who took ownership before that date should probably enquire...

When we finally got to the presentation... let's put it that way, I had to teach the poor sales guy most of the stuff on the infotainment. I am a geek and tend to find my way very quickly around these things (i am a software engineer... :? ) but again a bit underwhelming.

All fine eventually, I got on the road, and let's just put it that way. I LOVE driving this car. I love the 1.4tsi engine, i love my paddleshift (I'm a bit of a motorsport fan, so anything that makes me believe i'm the new Hamilton... )

When i got home, I got looking for all the stuff around the car. and that's when I realised I was 'missing' some things that I had taken for granted in the Yeti:

1. Sunglasses carrier: Standard on the yeti, even with pano roof and blind... where has it gone???
Vehicle Motor vehicle Car Gas Automotive mirror

2. Underseat trays: So practical on the Yeti, gone on the kodiaq Edition. Was it an option?
Hood Automotive tire Bumper Automotive design Automotive exterior

3. second row USB and plug: I don't understand, they were on all cars i saw, and I don't remember seeing them as an option!
Automotive lighting Automotive tire Grille Automotive design Hood