Skoda Kodiaq SUV Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I'm a newbie and have found this forum most informative. We are thinking about ordering a Kodiaq Edition 190 DSG + extras. Do you think it is too close to the launch date to get a discount on the list price? We love the car and do want one but don't quite know how best to handle the negotiations given that it is so new to the showrooms. Any advice would be most appreciated. Many thanks.

·
Registered
617 Posts
I didn't get any discount. Some members managed to secure a discount.

·
Premium Member
3,544 Posts
I'm afraid 'snowballs and hell' spring to mind. Skoda are so sure of selling everyone they can make that the Kodiaq is not included in dealer targets!

·
Registered
138 Posts
I think there is chance of discount (I did pretty good I think but be prepared to sit there for a long time tip they crack!) but the car itself is hard to mark down. Instead focus on things they have some scope on - servicing and warranty are good ones to get them to throw in as well as accessories (roof bars?) and potentially some options. Have no shame and ask for everything!

Also before you buy they may say "I'll do you deal X if you sign today" - don't sign there and then. Go home and phone next nearest dealer tell them what you've been offered and see if they can beat it. Worked for me with a further 500 quid off an already good price. If it was that good a deal from the original dealer then they should know you'd be back to place orde4 by end of day.

Good luck would be good to know how you get on...

·
Registered
289 Posts
It is never too early to achieve a discount! Research and ask away at your dealer.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the advice everyone. Will definitely try my luck but will keep in mind that it may just be too soon for good discounts.