Skoda Kodiaq SUV Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there a maximum GB size SD card that the Kodiaq can take? I've got 2 64GB cards, and was hoping they would be okay.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

·
Registered
945 Posts
I'm using a128gb SD card with no problems, believe you can go higher but I have had no experience of that. Read speed is important but most new larger capacity Class 10 SD Cards will be OK, I read somewhere that Audio files only need 4mb/s anyway.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Cheers Jon. My 64 gb cards will be fine then. I'll never have a poor choice of music ever again!!

·
Registered
117 Posts
Thought I read somewhere 256Gb was the maximum size. Maybe imagining that. I run two 128Gb cards. One for music and one for films. Ideally class 10. However I have put a slower SD card in running MP3's and has no issue. The response on reading content was a little laggy but apart from that ok.

·
Registered
76 Posts
does the album art show up?

·
Registered
117 Posts
Yes .. it does.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Yes .. it does. Would hazard a guess the file format of the image matters. Mine are jpg. Some of the album art does not show and I think they are .png format. Also reproduction on my canton certainly prefers a lossless format to MP3. The sound is much richer with lossless format, within the bounds of the cantons capability anyway.

·
Registered
76 Posts
Pink72 said:
Yes .. it does. Would hazard a guess the file format of the image matters. Mine are jpg. Some of the album art does not show and I think they are .png format. Also reproduction on my canton certainly prefers a lossless format to MP3. The sound is much richer with lossless format, within the bounds of the cantons capability anyway.
cheers

·
Registered
945 Posts
Pink72 said: