Skoda Kodiaq SUV Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been driving my Kodiaq for just over a week and I am one very happy customer. Having read the comments of other owners I had quite high expectations and have certainly not been disappointed. As many have said already the first thing you notice is the comfortable and smooth ride around town, on winding country roads and motorways. It definitely feels and drives like a premium car in my opinion. All the features and equipment work very well once you get used to them and combine to make journeys relaxing and enjoyable.

I have been driving manual diesels for the last 20 years but decided to move to the DSG 150 diesel as it suits my driving style. I have read quite a few comments about the DSG being slow off the mark but I completely disagree. In eco mode with stop start activated the car will turn off the engine just before you come to a halt at traffic lights. You sit there all quiet and relaxed waiting for the amber and then squeeze the accelerator and before the green you are on your way. If you are in sport mode by the time the DSG hits 3rd you are way ahead of everybody else. A small turn of the wheel when you are at a red light will start the engine if you want to be even quicker off the mark. I honestly can't see why anyone would want a faster car; I even left a BMW for dead that seemed keen to beat me away from one set of lights.