Skoda Kodiaq SUV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm from Horsham in West Sussex. Previous owner of a Land Rover Discovery Sport but got rid of it due poor build quality and repeat defects!

I'm new to the Skoda brand but love the Kodiaq, have been crawling over the newly-delivered showroom models, with test drive later this week. Finalising my spec (almost certainly an SE L plus extras, though tempted by the Edition), so I'm particularly interested on this forum to get views on.....

- Dynamic Chassis Control.....is it worth it (I am going for the top end Diesel engine with DSG gearbox and like a firm sporty ride)
- Sunroof......is it worth it (I had the glass roof in my previous LR and loved the extra light)
- Canton sound.....is it worth the extra?
- and various others e.g. Adaptive cruise control, etc.

Cheers,

Simon

·
Registered
289 Posts
Welcome to the forum. It's a personal decision over spec. I stuck with Edition as it gives me better residuals than a lower trim and adding spec to it, but also increased safety features for my family. I don't have my car yet - expecting early May as being built this week.

·
Registered
617 Posts
Check my spec in signature. Few points:

1) I find adaptive cruise control very useful in crawling traffic, and it's only £300.

2) I've heard mixed reviews about Alcantara so chose leather.

3) DCC is useful to have IMO. 50% reviews say it's useful and the rest 50% say it's not. I decided to stick to 2WD because I'll never go off road, and 4WD increases weight and affects mileage. DCC isn't available with 2WD.

4) I chose petrol over diesel because my main driving is going to be in city and I won't do more than 10000 miles. Diesel cars prefer lot of motorway runs. Besides, with all the bad press about diesel, petrol was a safer option.

5) Telegraph review advised rear view camera in addition to rear parking sensors, so I added it only last weekend.

·
Registered
314 Posts